

31 May 2024

## Suzuki Announces the Team Structure of Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Race







Sodo Hamahara



Hideyuki Ogata

Suzuki Motor Corporation has announced the team structure of "Team SUZUKI CN CHALLENGE" participating in the 45<sup>th</sup> Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Race 2024 which will be held at the Suzuka Circuit from 19 to 21 July.

Suzuki will participate in the "Experimental Class" of the race adopting sustainable items such as sustainable fuel\*, tires, and oil, with a team mainly composed of members selected from within the company.

The 3 riders composing the team are Etienne Masson, a current rider for Yoshimura SERT Motul, who contributed to the victory in the 24 Heures Motos at Le Mans held from 18 to 21 April; Sodo Hamahara, who has experience in participating in the Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Race with the "SUZUKI ENDURANCE RACING TEAM" in 2017; and Hideyuki Ogata, who has many years of racing experience with the "GSX-R" and has led his own team to participate in the Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Race.

Suzuki will verify the valuable data obtained from this participation to find higher goals and promote technical feedback to future production models.

<sup>\*40%</sup> bio-sourced Sustainable Fuel, certified by the FIM (International Motorcycling Federation).

## Structure of "Team SUZUKI CN CHALLENGE"

Participating machine:

CN spec model based on the GSX-R1000R Yoshimura SERT MOTUL EWC spec

Team No.: #0

Participating class: Experimental Class

Riders: Profile

- Etienne Masson (France)
  2020 FIM Endurance World Championship Champion, 2nd place in 2023
- Sodo Hamahara (Japan)
  2021 MFJ SUPERBIKE JSB1000 2nd place in the annual ranking
- Hideyuki Ogata (Japan)
  2022 Suzuka 8 Hours Endurance Road Race 4th place

Team Director: Shinichi Sahara



