Team Suzuki World MXGP has a rich and successful history of MX Racing.

With more than 20 years in the motocross world, the team, under leadership of Sylvain Geboers, has had several World Champions including Greg Albertyn, Donny Schmit, Mickaël Pichon, Steve Ramon; and now former Suzuki 125cc World Champion Stefan Everts has found his way back to the manufacturer and team where it all started. Everts has stepped-up and taken over to lead the team as Team Manager, excited, full of passion and motivated to continue the great legacy of the team and bring it to a new level.


  • Engine Type:4-Stroke water-cooled single
  • Displacement:449 cm3
  • Maximum Power:not announced
  • Valve Type:DOHC Four-Valve
  • Fuel System:Keihin Fuel Injection system
  • Sparkplug:NGK
  • Data acquisition:GET
  • Lubrication System:Semi Dry Sump
  • Clutch:Wet Multi Plate Hinson/FCC
  • Transmission:Four Speed Constant Mesh
  • Exhaust system:Akrapovic
  • Aircleaner :Twin Air
  • Final Drive:Chain DID
  • Frame Type:Twin Spar Aluminium Alloy
  • Front Suspension:KYB Pneumatic Spring Fork - Inverted Telescopic
  • Rear Suspension:Link Type KYB
  • Tyres:Pirelli
  • Front Wheel:21 inch
  • Rear Wheel:19 inch
  • Rims:Excel
  • Front Brake:Single Steel Disc NISSIN/ BRAKING
  • Rear Brake:Single Steel Disc NISSIN/ BRAKING
  • Chainwheel, handlebars & grips:RENTHAL
  • Chain:DID
  • Length:2185mm
  • Width:830mm
  • Height:1260mm
  • Wheelbase:1480mm
  • Weight:102 kg
  • Fuel Tank:7 litres
  • Fuelled with:ETS
  • Lubricated by:MOTUL
  • Bike Decals & Seat cover by:Blackbird Racing


  • Stefan Everts

    Stefan Everts


  • #22 Kevin Strijbos


    Kevin Strijbos

  • #8 Ben Townley


    Ben Townley


Visit for more details